Personal tools
You are here: Home News Items New SPI board of directors and officers
Document Actions

New SPI board of directors and officers

Last modified 2006-08-15 20:05 by Neil McGovern

Software in the Public Interest is pleased to announce that it has appointed new Officers following the election of three new members to the board of directors.

In a board meeting on 1st August, the board elected Bdale Garbee as President, Michael Schultheiss as Vice President, Neil McGovern as Secretary and Josh Berkus as Treasurer of the board.

For the results of the latest vote for seats on the SPI Board of Directors, David Graham, former SPI board secretary, announced that a total of 125 people cast ballots in this election, which is 33 % of all eligible voters.

Candidates Josh Berkus, Neil McGovern and Michael Schultheiss were duly elected on Saturday morning, following two weeks of nominations, and two weeks of voting. They take over from John Goerzen, Benjamin Mako Hill and Bruce Perens.

SPI would also like to thank Bruce Perens and Joerg Jaspert for offering their services to the community by running in this election.

We would like to thank John, Benjamin and Bruce for their hard work over their terms of office and welcome the new members to the board.

Powered by Plone™. Visual theme by AdaptiveWave.